I’m not sure who came up with the idea for “Clean for the Queen” or who, after looking at a list of idea’s to promote the Queen’s birthday said “Yep…that ones the keeper” but never has been something good for the environment been met with such dislike – certainly on the Internet.

Cleaning up area’s is something I’d happily dedicate my spare time to as part of an organized national event and since there are area’s where the local council isn’t going to clean any time soon, I’ll volunteer to do the job for them.

I won’t do it for the Queen though and happily it seems the internet doesn’t want to either.  You know the people who have no choice in picking up litter come mostly from government agencies who have to be seen to support the idea.

I’d love to be a fly on the wall when the creators of this campaign show the feedback to the Royals.

“We are not amused” – And neither it seems, is the Internet.