Happy new year! 2010!

So there goes 2009.   Openbytes has been running for over a year and as we leave behind 09 to enter 10 (and apparently two more years before the world ends😉 )  I would like to thank all of the people who read my work.  You may agree with some of it, you may not but I hope in the process you are entertained.

When adapting the direction of my blogazine/site, I had to keep in mind that I was never going to be the one-stop shop for all the up to the minute breaking news, I have neither the time, nor the help to do that.  Ive tried to provide more of the articles which my stats tell me people enjoy reading and Ive tried to keep on top of the issues which I believe the people who read this blog are interested in.

With that in mind lets look at the reader stats for Openbytes from the start of this blog until the end of this year.  I think its undeniable that readership continues to grow (and rather strongly), casting my mind back to the early days of this blog I get more readers in a morning, than in week in the early days of Openbytes. – Thanks for your support and encouragement!

Stats for Openbytes from August 08 until December 09. Thanks for the support!

Happy new year to all!

Goblin – Bytes4free@googlemail.com

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Andrew says:

    Congratulations, Goblin

  2. openbytes says:

    Thanks all! Happy new year! Its the reader hits that make me want to do this!

    Kindest Regards
    Goblin.

  3. wallclimber says:

    Nice work, Goblin. You’re correct that, though I may not always agree with everything you write, I still find your subjects and writing style to be thought-provoking and entertaining. I’ve sent links to some of your posts to friends and I know that a few of them are now regular readers. A Safe and Happy New Year to you. 😀

  4. openbytes says:

    Cheers wallclimber!

    Happy new year mate.

    Kind regards
    Goblin.

Leave a Reply

