A long time ago in a Terminal far far way… Star Wars ASCII style!

TelnetStarWars1A little fun for my final post for the day.  Highlighted to me by Roy Schestowitz from Boycott Novell (I believe due to him knowing I am a Star Wars fan) here is Star Wars IV – A New Hope in ASCII.  If anyone ever says to me that I have too much time on my hands, I think I will link them to this as I don’t think I’ve seen a better example!   Having said that its a great effort and kudos to the creator for putting the work in!

Simply call up your terminal and type:

telnet towel.blinkenlights.nl

Star Wars IV - A new hope.  I shouldn't think even the MPAA will have a problem with this creative rendition of an all time classic.....then again...after recent allegations against IP infringement, maybe they will?
Star Wars IV - A new hope. I shouldn't think even the MPAA will have a problem with this creative rendition of an all time classic.....then again...after recent allegations against IP infringement, maybe they will?

and  bring back those happy memories of probably the best SCI-FI movie ever released.

I also have to thank the site: http://www.junauza.com/2009/08/watch-star-wars-ascii-animation-via.html who Roy linked me to,  a great find!  I may well start a theme here and see how many other movies have been converted into ASCII format.

A nostalgic way for me to end the day and a reminder to me that there are some people even more fanatical about Star Wars than myself…. a worrying thought!

See you all tomorrow.

Goblin – bytes4free@googlemail.com

3 Comments Add yours

  1. dabiscuit says:

    Yep that person has waaaayyyyy too much time on their hands. Unless of course he was paid to do it then fair play!

    1. eksith says:

      It’s a good thing he does have waaaayyyyy too much time. It’s the little joys of life that make it worth living!😀

      This is epic on so many levels, I’ve lost count…

Leave a Reply

