A visit from Mr Hussain!

Mr Hussains site is very popular (according to him) Everybody loves Mr Hussain and his lazy XP comment.  Don't be too critical of him though, remember his blog is a page rank 5....?
Mr Hussains site is very popular (according to him) Everybody loves Mr Hussain and his lazy XP comment. Don't be too critical of him though, remember his blog is a page rank 5....?

Before reading I have to advise you that Mr Hussain has no issues with using vulgar language.   I decided not to # out the obsenity purely because I think it better shows the type of person Mr Hussain is.  I will let you decide.

Mr Hussain has finally visited my blog!  Apparently I have too much time on my hands, but then so does Mr Hussain who has kindly responded with this lengthy tirade on one of my articles.  Unfortunately AKISMET had marked it as spam (unmoderated comments here Mr Hussain, but certain IP’s are regarded by AKISMET as spam when they contain vulgarity like yours)

Unlike Mr Hussain I don’t believe in deleting and I did think Mr Hussain deserved an article all of his own and especially since AKISMET blocked it.  So here readers in its entirity are the musings of Mr Hussain:

Mr Goblin.
My blog is a Page Rank 5 blog. It gets way way more traffic than you ever get on YOUR so called blog that only spreads FUD. I suggest you keep me out of your discussions and try to face the realities of life. You make the most comments on your pathetic blog, no one else does. You belong to the group of people that call Windows 7, ‘Vista 7′. Nice. You guys are in denial. And I wont question that, it’s your wish, your choice. Stay with it, stop trying to shub it down other’s throats.
You don’t even have ‘readers’. I do. Try googling how to get a Page Rank 5 blog, or 8000 page views per day. I bet you can’t achieve that. Never, specially with your attitude.
The way you make up lies about the so called ‘readers’ of my blog, that didn’t comment on my post but mailed you? Are you out of your mind? Could you make up any bigger lies than that? LOL.
If I had to fall to your shitty level, to come face to face with YOUR potty face and potty mind ( yea go tell your mom i called you shitty ), I would have also made up some fake emails like that.
You are just trying to get cheap publicity. Waisybabu isn’t my friend, but you even made up that lie just because he is my Twitter contact. You stalked my friend Manan, and later denied it. Googled him up eh? You must have found out lots about me too. Care to post about that too?
I’ve used A LOT more open source software than you have so far in your life, I’m REALLY sure about that, as I am a software engineering student myself. But a person like you who supports FOSS, but goes to work on .Net in the morning? That’s your belief? Your faith? Right! Hypocrisy is why Linux never made an impact on the desktop.
And yes, with your lying comments and ridiculous attitude, I did the right thing to blacklist you. That is MY BELIEF, to blacklist a person like you who just argues for the sake of argument, where as no one else does. Great job. I can see you succeeding in life very well. NOT.
To sum it up, you are a :
Stalker.
Liar.
Spread FUD.
Hypocrite.

So lets look at Mr Hussains little tirade closer.

“My blog is a Page Rank 5 blog” LOL🙂  There you go all you lazy and ignorant non 7 upgraders he’s a page rank 5….?!?!  Mr Hussain, you don’t need to justify your site, readers can see by the amount of comments you get what a page rank 5 is worth (what is that by the way?)

I presume by FUD you meant the bit where I challenged your comment of XP users being lazy and ignorant?  Maybe you can elaborate what FUD I have spread?

“I suggest you keep me out of your discussions and try to face the realities of life.”

What realities would they be?  Please elaborate.  I’m sure you would like me to keep you out of my discussions however whats the problem? according to your next comment I dont have any readers. (Except for you of course)

“You don’t even have ‘readers’. I do.”

What?  You’ve read it, theres one.   So have some of your Twitter friends (by the way one of whom says he agrees with me check out the other article here!) and I’ve had one or two other hits as well.  If what you say is true, why are you posting here at all?

“I’ve used A LOT more open source software than you have so far in your life, I’m REALLY sure about that, as I am a software engineering student myself.”

Mr Hussain, before we continue, how old are you?  You are sounding like a child trying to make claims that are better than another in a school playground.  You are a software engineering student?  Marvelous.  Come back when you make a living from it, then we can compare experience.  Mr Hussain, your “blog” and promotion of Microsoft products does not suggest to me that you’ve used any open source software at all. But thats my opinion, unlike you I won’t make claims without proof.

“Hypocrisy is why Linux never made an impact on the desktop.”

Spoken like a true software engineer!?!?!?  Mr Hussain, are you aware what much of the net runs on?  or how about the various Government bodies who have moved to Linux.  What about the increase in use on the desktop?  A few years ago it was a very different picture.  This however is off topic, I challenged you over the lazy XP users comment and one of your defenders was very quick to point out that Linux was nothing to do with the discussion.  Do the research and then come back, it may stop you looking silly.

Or maybe you would like to explain why/how hyprocracy has anything to do with Linux.  Mr Hussain (as you can see) has answered nothing.  He can’t.  Is he a “software engineer student”, it doesnt matter, he certainly claims to be a page 5 rank blog or whatever (very impressive I’m sure)

Mr Hussain seems to think my posting on his site is stalking that may be the reason why hardly anyone posts there?

You have made accusations i.e “Liar,stalker, spread fud”  I would robustly deny these claims.

I put it to you that what you have typed is libel, all you’ve done is call names, why not come back and give examples of your name calling?  If you can’t/wont then I ask you to retract those statements.  I will robustly challenge any libel aimed at me, but I doubt you would dare defend your position in a court, would you?  I could go on with highlighting your post, but to be honest, it speaks for itself and I find your flippant disregard for decency when talking about views on software, odious.

Mr Hussain, finally, I called you a potty mouth and it appears AKISMET agrees with me.  Because of your foul language it held the comment in “spam” and I only noticed by chance.  In future can you please refrain, then your posts will show immediately.  I have set AKISMET on its most “open” setting and unfortunately I cannot stop it from identifying the language you choose to use as being spam.

It certainly saves you waiting to see your “comments” published.

EDIT*

Maybe while we are on the subject of liars, how about you tell me how I stalked your “friend” Manan?  I only responded to him on your blog, and it was him who posted here.  Maybe you can elaborate?  I know you won’t be able to, and the reason why I called Manan a liar is for the same reason why you have shown yourself to be one.  I didn’t stalk him and wasn’t prepared to talk to him further until he posted here (since you were busy deleting posts off your site)

Goblin – bytes4free@googlemail.com

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Trygared says:

    is hussain for real?

  2. openbytes says:

    If he didnt have his own site I would think his post was some sort of joke I wasn’t getting. The fact that he has a site (of sorts) suggests to me he is serious.

    My favorite Mr Hussain comment has to be:

    Quote “If I had to fall to your shitty level, to come face to face with YOUR potty face and potty mind ( yea go tell your mom i called you shitty ), I would have also made up some fake emails like that.”

    That I think shows to any readers he may have what sort of “level” he is on. Potty face? tell my mum? LOL, I actually now feel pretty guilty since I think its obvious who the child is.

    I think another great part was:

    Quote “I would have also made up some fake emails like that.”

    Since its obvious I can’t prove either way, I made it very clear on the post to judge Mr Hussain on what he had typed. I could also claim that Manan was an account of Mr Hussains, again its all accademic since we can throw unprovable claims around all day.

    Thats why I say, make your opinion on what myself and Mr Hussain have typed, not what others think. Mr Hussain chose to ignore the part of my post that said that, but then again he has already shown that he removes posts he’s not happy with.

    I sincerely hope he returns with evidence of his name calling. Once he has done that I have a whole new post on him and his site, the difference from his post will be that it is backed up with external evidence and links.

    One thing you can say, Mr Hussain certainly does live by the name of his site “Ithinkdiff” IMO he certainly does “think” differently to everyone else.

    In the meantime, feel free to check out Mr Hussains popularity and see how on my first post on his site, I was correct in saying I would stimulate discussion. None of his other recent articles seem to get anything other than trackback links.

    Oh dear.

    Please return, with your “evidence” of your claims Mr Hussain, I can’t wait for my turn.

  3. ravingstein says:

    I agree with Hussain. You are stalking him and his friends for sure. Why did you search his friend up in the first place? Surely, his ubuntu forums ID didn’t show up to you by some magic.

    Shit is an obscene word? Grow up.

    You’ve really gotten on the nerve of that guy, I’m not surprised the way he has blasted on you.

    If you don’t know what a Page Rank is, look it up asap.

    I use XP and I was ignorant of Windows 7 until i used it and realized what it offered. Ubuntu is still my main OS, but for Windows related work I use 7 now.

  4. openbytes says:

    I thought I’d just add a second comment since I have noticed something else.

    As I say AKISMET had put Mr Hussains comment into the spam box for its vulgar language, when I copied and pasted it into its own article, I actually missed out the last two lines by accident.

    These were:

    Quote “(make up some lies again about me or my posts or my friends, and I’ll be sure to use this so called ‘potty mouth’ to good effect. Mind that)”

    Well, I’m waiting to hear about these lies, but that appears to be a threat. Are you making a threat Mr Hussain?

    LOL

    I am seriously scared….. So just for you, I will continue examining your articles and posts Mr Hussain. If I find any FUD (like your XP comment that couldn’t even get a Windows poster on your site agreeing with) I will challenge here. Theres no point making a post on yours since we know you censor.

    You should be aware Mr Hussain, that AKISMET will autoblock any vulgar tirades. But please, do your worst, you are making a complete show of yourself.

  5. ravingstein says:

    P.S. why does it kill you because he writes about Microsoft? He writes about so many other things too i just noticed

  6. openbytes says:

    Quote “I agree with Hussain. You are stalking him and his friends for sure. Why did you search his friend up in the first place? Surely, his ubuntu forums ID didn’t show up to you by some magic.”

    I didnt. Just as I say to anyone reading opinion of someone else, to check authenticity as best you can, you research. Stalking only comes into play when you are posting. How many times have I googled “steve ballmer” – many, it is not stalking. Manan did not have to come here. I could have posted to him on Twitter, I didnt.

    Quote “Shit is an obscene word? Grow up.”

    I am, and thats why it is. Adults tend to find swear words rather silly, especially when discussing topics such as IT.

    Quote “If you don’t know what a Page Rank is, look it up asap.”

    I’m not interested, it cant be of much worth though since most of his articles get no comments merely trackbacks.

    Quote “I use XP and I was ignorant of Windows 7 until i used it and realized what it offered. Ubuntu is still my main OS, but for Windows related work I use 7 now.”

    I am very happy for you. Its relevance is? The whole challenge was in regards to someone being called lazy for not wanting to upgrade XP (for whatever reason) you already had someone on his blog from Enterprise disagreeing with that. Please do you research about how many people are happy and want to stick with XP.

    For me, its of no consequence, it was more that Mr Hussain believes he has the “authority” to call XP users that don’t upgrade lazy/ignorant. The actual OS itself is accademic.

    Anything else?

    BTW Ubuntu, whilst a great new user distro, is hardly the “badge of honor” (there’s no such thing) Maybe you could help Manan, as it appears he had difficulty with it.

    *EDIT*
    Why does it kill me? – It doesn’t as I said to Manan and others, I will say to you. If you are going to claim something about me, do your research first, otherwise it could be false. If you had checked, you will see that I was a regular poster on Microsoft Watch, where I challenged a user who was going to boycott Microsoft for silly reasons. I have challenged Linux users (on this blog) who post rubbish like Mr Hussain, but more importantly in the last few articles I’ve repeated myself again by saying I don’t want mass migration to the Linux platform from Windows.

    If you can’t be bothered to actually check my views please make your opinions known as opinions.

  7. ravingstein says:

    Stalking:
    Stalking is a term used to describe unwanted attention by individuals (and sometimes groups of people) to others.
    Yes, you were stalking him. You searched him, then posted about him and provoked him to comment.

    Trackbacks are more valuable than comments. Try getting trackbacks from some huge websites. He seems to be writing for money more than Microsoft, which seems to going well for him with PR 5.

    I saw a few comments by XP users on that article of Hussain who didn’t mind being called ‘lazy’. Who do you think you are to judge him then?
    Advice: Calm down.

    I have worked with Red Hat in the past, worked on Unix, BSD, Windows, OS X and Commodore64. Do you have a habit of underestimating other people?

  8. openbytes says:

    Quote “Stalking is a term used to describe unwanted attention by individuals (and sometimes groups of people) to others.
    Yes, you were stalking him. You searched him, then posted about him and provoked him to comment.”

    Liar. I responded to his comment, then I researched him. Thats a facility I would expect many people would do. Its for the exact reason that I have already highlighted, you cannot make claims about someone if you dont know their views. If you read an article in the mainstream press, would you blindly follow it.

    Get a grip, we are talking about the internet, thats what google is for, research, informed decision. For all I knew Manan could be a distro dev, or he could be a MS employee or a student. You are entitled to do exactly the same thing on me without being labeled “stalker”.
    If I had posted on his blog/twitter, then maybe you had a point, but since Manan himself said he had found my blog, I did none of those things and merely waited for him to come here (which he did) If he believed I was stalking him, then I dont believe he would have been provoked, especially since he said himself on Mr Hussains blog that when I posted next he was looking forward to “ripping it apart”

    You are IMO trying to fudge an issue. Manan is free to post here, I am not willing to post on his site.

    Quote “He seems to be writing for money more than Microsoft, which seems to going well for him with PR 5.”

    Whats that got to do with this discussion? I disagree with the trackback comment, but if youre correct, Openbytes has been “trackbacked” on some large sites, I can find them and quote if you like.

    Quote “I saw a few comments by XP users on that article of Hussain who didn’t mind being called ‘lazy’. Who do you think you are to judge him then?
    Advice: Calm down.”

    Eh? Maybe you didnt read Mr Hussains post. Did I swear? Did I make threats? Come on, youre looking silly, people can read these comments for themselves, who are you trying to convince?

    Quote “I have worked with Red Hat in the past, worked on Unix, BSD, Windows, OS X and Commodore64. Do you have a habit of underestimating other people?”

    LOL – No, and you’ve just proved the point that I was making. YOU CANNOT MAKE ASSUMPTIONS ABOUT PEOPLE. Hence the need to research. Youre claims are baseless, as are mine when I say that my coding origins began with z80 asm, progressed to the Amiga Demo Scene, onto University and then finally a career…Its all without merit, because a quick search on google and anyone can make a glittering career for themselves.

    I tend to avoid “badge showing” in order to validate what I say. I give my opinions and hope readers will research and form their own. I do have a question though, since you claim to have worked on Red Hat in the past, what was your role in that and why are you now using a beginner friendly Ubuntu distro?

    Personally I use Gentoo and from my years of Linux use I’ve found that as people mature into experienced Linux users they tend to seek out the more exotic and customizable distros, i.e Zenwalk,Slackware…I find it strange that someone claiming to have worked on Red Hat would settle on Canonicals offering.

    I would sincerely be interested in your reasoning.

    Maybe you would also like to comment on MONO, its integration into Ubuntu (with apparently a 3rd app in the next release) Do you think it a patent trap?

    That is, if youre finished trying to labour the “stalking remark”

    **
    Also a point to consider, when Manan said he had found my blog, does that mean he was stalking me?

  9. openbytes says:

    Since its late here 1130, I will have to now respond to any other points on friday.

    Before I go though, I’m not sure where you are getting youre stalking definition from, since dictionary.com says:

    “to pursue or approach prey, quarry, etc., stealthily.”

    Since Mr Hussains blog was open for posting and I didnt approach Manan he came here, I suggest that I did not “pursue” (I didnt post on his site/twitter) I did not “approach” (I responded to his challenge of me on Mr Hussains blog) and I didnt do it stealthily since firstly I asked him about his ubuntu account. (unless you can tell me a way of publically announcing all my google searches)

    I look forward to reading your reply.

  10. ravingstein says:

    You are quiet an absurd person to defend the stalking remark. Clicking on your name to go to your blog is very different than searching up more information about a particular person. Your post about ‘Mr Dee’ and ‘Andre Da Costa’ further proves my point.

    You’re not that polite yourself as how you call other people potty mouth. Must have forgotten to learn manners between that university education of yours. To think another person of a community that you belong to is an ‘newbie’ because he uses a certain distro is a sorry reply from a person who claims to be so well badged’.

    I use Ubuntu because ‘ve been working with Ubuntu since 2006.

    You are really wasting this online space as it could be used for so much better rather than spreading hate for other platforms.

    You certainly have been a disappointment. This comes from a reader of this blog. Other readers would surely share similar views.

  11. openbytes says:

    Oh that was lucky, and I did believe you would try a cheeky post before I finished.

    Quote “You are quiet an absurd person to defend the stalking remark. Clicking on your name to go to your blog is very different than searching up more information about a particular person. Your post about ‘Mr Dee’ and ‘Andre Da Costa’ further proves my point.”

    Since its late, actually research the background to that story, check out the delight he appeared to take when Joe Wilcox (a Microsoft Watch reporter) lost his job, but also check out the nymshifting allegations and what he has exactly posted before you continue on. I dont need to justify that work since the results speak for themselves.

    Quote “You’re not that polite yourself as how you call other people potty mouth. ”

    A potty mouth is a UK term for someone who can’t help themselves swearing. Its a sign that they are either crude, seeking to insult or simply uneducated. There is no need to use bad language. Regardless of Mr Hussains “articles” I do believe he can hold a conversation without swearing. There is simply no need, and you never know who may be reading your words (it may be a minor) speaking as a father, I would not want to risk bad language being read by a younger person. But thats my opinion.

    Quote “To think another person of a community that you belong to is an ‘newbie’ because he uses a certain distro is a sorry reply from a person who claims to be so well badged’.”

    Liar, I never said that. Please re-read what I said. I said it was beginner friendly. I also said “in my experience linux users…” I didnt say ALL, thats why I asked for your reasoning, you may have had a good one…

    Quote “I use Ubuntu because ‘ve been working with Ubuntu since 2006.”

    I am sorry, I don’t believe your Red Hat claim (which I can validate) you have avoided answering the question I put to you and I don’t actually think you understood it.

    If you would like to prove me wrong, please do. I would love to hear your proper reasons and a MONO comment would be interesting too.

    Quote “You certainly have been a disappointment. This comes from a reader of this blog. Other readers would surely share similar views.”

    Yes sure, a reader who comes along at the same time as a Mr Hussain post. I wonder, would you mind contacting the Red Hat Dev team and asking one of them to confirm you “worked” on it? Since I do know members of the team, they could simply either confirm with a yes or no if you were to contact them. I can then assure readers that you are not telling lies.

    By the way, I don’t believe you. I believe you said the Red Hat comment to try to bring credibility to yourself.

    How about it? LOL.

    Even if you were a regular reader (which then makes Mr Hussain a liar, since he said I had none) I celebrate different views, unlike Mr Hussain I dont delete them.

    and for the record please re-read what I said about “badge showing” again. You mention the my university education like I am trying to use it as credibility (like, IMO your false Red Hat comment)…

    What University course did I do? For all you know it could have been a degree in Star trek. The reason I havent mentioned what that course was is because of the reasons I gave for not “badge showing”

    And now, you must forgive me, I will have to go to bed. I will certainly look forward to your response(s) on friday. Goodnight.

    Regards
    Goblin.

  12. openbytes says:

    Its with much disapointment that ravingstein did not return. I think it highlights a few things, firstly they don’t seem to want to justify the Red Hat remark. Secondly its quite insulting that they make such a weak dishonest post.

    Lets look at ravingstein last remark:

    “You certainly have been a disappointment. This comes from a reader of this blog. Other readers would surely share similar views.”

    So they claim to be a reader of this blog? They also claim to dislike the points made against Mr Da Costa. The only problem with this is that the first post about Mr Da Costa and IMO his dubious PR posts started last year (October 08)

    So we are expected to believe that ravingstien has never mentioned this before, continued to read the blog and its only when I’ve mentioned Mr Hussain he brings it up. We are expected to believe that? LOL I think that goes down the same line as his Red Hat comment.

    So thats Ravingstien. Mr Hussain likes to continue on though, since I highlighted his pathetic threat of:

    Quote “(make up some lies again about me or my posts or my friends, and I’ll be sure to use this so called ‘potty mouth’ to good effect. Mind that)”

    which has now been updated with a Twitter comment by him saying:

    “I suggest you DON’T use my name again in your posts or comments. Honestly”

    Oh dear.

    Much as I fear another round of posting by his Red Hat friend thats never worked on anything connected with them nor can he answer a simple question on MONO. I will not be stopping.

    Mr Hussain doesnt seem to realize that I will not stop highlighting his “work” if he pulls another “lazy XP users” trick again.

    Mr Hussain, I know you are reading this, so I will say this one time only. You actions and threats have been recorded and kept. Whilst I find humor in your baseless threats, I will not be listening to your remarks. I will continue as I please.

    So there you go readers, case closed and its been quite interesting, not so much for the debate itself, but the outlandish claims that people supporting Mr Hussain have made.

    I wonder what the next Mr Hussain defender will claim? “Hi my name is Richard Stallman and I agree with Mr Hussain”??

    Of course Mr Hussain and friends are always welcome to post here.

  13. waisybabu says:

    “Waisybabu isn’t my friend, but you even made up that lie just because he is my Twitter contact.”
    😦

    And that is very much true. You labelled me as some hardcore supporter of his. I supported him the first place because he sounded less-stalkery.

    And this comment of yours kinda shows how ravenstein’s original comment was right:

    “I would also suggest that the readers I have don’t like agreement either, and a good heated debate seems to bring in twice as many hits as one where everyone agrees.”

    Hah. You purposefully spark controversy so you can actually enjoy traffic. That is pathetic.

    Look, Goblin. PLEASE STOP ALRIGHT. NO ONE WILL WIN OR LOSE HERE IF WE JUST KEEP QUITE. HUSHHH! CHUP! SHUTS IT!

  14. openbytes says:

    Firstly, why AKISMET blocked your post is anyones guess. I can’t change anymore settings to make it less fussy.

    Right onto your comment.

    “You labelled me as some hardcore supporter of his. I supported him the first place because he sounded less-stalkery.”

    Rubbish. Where did I say this? I didnt label you as hardcore anything…I already told you where you took the line of support with him, I also said it was irrelevant and I also made it very clear what issue I had with you (your flippant piracy views)

    I’d suggest if you wanted to distance yourself from Mr Hussains remarks (afterall you say you agree with me) that fine, but its of no consequence to me and not relevant to what I was discussing with you.

    Quote “Hah. You purposefully spark controversy so you can actually enjoy traffic. That is pathetic.”

    Do I? Could it be that if people didn’t post things like “lazy XP users” and silly threats then I wouldnt have the material.

    Again, you need to research if you are going to make claims about me, lest you too look silly. Cast your eye over to the comments I made towards Joe Wilcox (a proper and profesional Microsoft journalist on Microsoft Watch) I think you will find I made comments like “he has integrity” and whilst I did not support his view, I respected his opinion. I even posted an entire article about how I was sorry to see him go.

    If readers enjoy looking at heated debated steming from pro-Microsoft FUD, then thats no problem with me. I write this blog to put my opinion across and in doing so hope to make it interesting for readers. Whilst Mr Hussain claimed in one of his false comments that I had no readers, its those very readers who are enjoying reading the attempts by the people I challenge to squirm out and fudge around the articles they post.

    “I would also suggest that the readers I have don’t like agreement either, and a good heated debate seems to bring in twice as many hits as one where everyone agrees.”

    I stand by that comment completely. Do you think it healthy for informed decision to be based on a agreement only, or is it better to present an opposing view and let people make up their own mind? If people want a site where comments are all in agreement and praising a product then I suggest you visit the comment section of a proprietary solutions website.

    People want diverse opinion, otherwise we won’t have so many views on the net. Please don’t be silly and try to suggest that challenging posts in the spirit of public interest is somehow bad. There is very little point in me running a blog if nobody reads it, and just like any other site they cater (or try to) for the reader and what they want to see.

    There are countries where diverse opinion is not accepted and agencies seek to silence it. Luckily I’m from the UK so that does not apply. I celebrate that not shy away from it.

    “NO ONE WILL WIN OR LOSE HERE”

    Wrong again. If I present the other side of the view and challenge the comments of others (like they are free to do to me) then it provides the end user with a far better basis for making their own informed decision. As I have said repeatedly, I could care less what software solutions people settle on as long as they have chosen them as a result of an informed choice and the said solutions are the most suitable for them.

    Just keep quiet? One could argue that the ethos of “keeping quiet” might have been responsible for users being unhappy with their current software solutions today. I will not hush, I will not “shuts it”?? simply because if you don’t want to read my (and others opinions) then simply dont visit.

Leave a Reply

