If youre an MVP who's going to claim to be a "hardcore linux user" its probably best not to link to your own site in your profile.  Has Hemanth just had a DOH moment?  Ill let you decide.
If youre an MVP who's going to claim to be a "hardcore linux user" its probably best not to link to your own site in your profile. Has Hemanth just had a DOH moment? Ill let you decide.

Over on Microsoft Watch Ive been having discussions about the MS faithful, heres another example of a questionable poster that I found recently.  I have many on my books, some of which I have amassed a considerable of information and supporting evidence on.  This chap is one of the obvious ones, who hasnt considered even the most basic rule, if you are going to link to your site make sure it doesnt seem to conflict with what you post!  Since hes not really of interest, I thought Id give you all a quick article on him.

Ladies and Gentlemen meet Hemanth.  He popped up on Neosmart on a thread about gaming and the Windows platform(and about its decline) . http://neosmart.net/blog/2008/windows-isnt-for-gamers-anymore/

where he says:

“Wow, not so hard on them mate.🙂 I never find any pleasure in playing games in linux, even though I’m a hardcore linux user.

I must say vista & DX10 was a disappointment for me and that’s why i’m sticking with Windows XP for those juicy games like NFS.But with Windows 7 it should, it must change.”

For clarity the “no so hard on them” I believe refers to a post which was critical of Microsoft.

This was strange because certainly with the few games Ive tried either with a Linux port or through Wine, Ive been very impressed and usually with better results than when run through Windows.  So lets look at our “hardcore linux user” for a minute.  Our first port of call….his website:http://www.hemanth.in/

And after 5 seconds of scanning his site, we can leave this article here.  The personal description of him says:

I’m Hemanth, from Kerala,India. I’m a software engineer by profession ( Advanced Windows Installer or MSI technologies) and a webmaster of a number of websites.

I’m a Microsoft’s Most Valuable Professional (MVP) awardee in 2007 & 2008, for my contributions in the computer end-user support forums and newsgroups.

and really another example of why you should always question a pro MS comment.  A “hardcore Linux user” who happens to be a MVP?

Ill leave you to your own conclusions, but also consider this.  Hemanth claims to have 4 other sites.  “techtalkz.com”, “Linuxtalkz.com”,”gametalkz.com” and “codingforum.org”

Ill give you one guess as to which of the above is registered but “inactive”

Yep, Linuxtalkz.com  A surprise?  Not to me.  Maybe you will think differently.

Goblin – bytes4free@googlemail.com