Windows dedicated site to try Linux!

Or/ Opps I did it again

UPDATE 14/04/09 – There seems to be an issue with my choice of title.  Since IMO Neowin is a dedicated Windows site (and just to stop Marshalus making further allegation, I am not suggesting its Microsoft owned)  Visit Neowin site and ask yourself, does this cater more for the windows user both in its tips/articles and its reporters own interests?  If the answer is yes than Id say it a dedicated to the Windows platform, ergo Windows dedicated site (no inference made)

Neowin, the site which for the most part is Microsoft dedicated has just announced another revelation.  Due to uncorroborated representations made that Neowins editor has no part/voice/involvement in the the direction of the Neowin site.  I have crossed the original sentence and would now suggest as per comments section that the Neowins editor is testing Ubuntu without any official direction from the site (as per comments from Aaron).  Since I believe the editor echo’s the direction of the site, Id suggest otherwise, but since a couple of commenters have spent numerous posts making their points, its only fair the matter gets questioned.  Does an editor have involvement in the direction of a publication or site?  Ill let you decide.    Its been suggested by a user the Neowin twitter account is the only place for official Neowin direction.  I suggest you check that and maybe we can now ask Neowin to confirm if it does or doesnt support and champion Marshalus’s testing of Ubuntu.  Now you may continue on with the article.  Its editor Marshalus is trying out Ubuntu 9.04 beta.

Marshalus had this to say on his twitter:

Hope I can tweet this without making The FOSS Goblin mad… Playing some more with Ubuntu 9.04 beta.

http://twitter.com/Marshalus

Not at all.  Im pleased a site with a Microsoft themes editor is interested in the Linux platform.  Thats an encouraging sign when the editor of a site called Neowin wants to try it out.  Maybe other users who have only used Microsoft products may want to take this opportunity to give it a go aswell?

Before we get excited about Marshalus’s revelation we do have to remember two things:

1/ Marshalus has yet to appologize for the childish “tin hat” comment he made.

2/ He is also yet to explain where the “freebies” Neowin receives actually go and which reporters receive them.

Hopefully Marshalus will have learnt from Chakkaradeep that incorrect remarks in respect of ANY distro will be challenged, I look forward to seeing his opinions.

Lets hope Marshalus is not simply running it in a VM and actually experiencing it properly.

Again (2nd time) I offer Marshalus the opportunity to appologize for his previous remarks and answer the questions in regards to his site recieving freebies.

In the meantime heres the twitter of another Neowin reporter who looks like he is on standby should Marshalus get into difficulties:

http://twitter.com/Sam_Symons

I wonder if he receives any of the freebies Marshalus mentioned in his right of reply?

Goblin – paulmcdermott4@googlemail.com

49 Comments Add yours

  1. openbytes says:

    Since I have work shortly, Ill live in hope that when I return tonight Marshalus may have left a comment.

    In the meantime, thank you Neowin readers. I can see youre interested and becoming regulars since at least 30 of you are coming from its forums to here on a daily basis (as per WordPress stats)

    Youre all welcome, I hope you will post.

    Regards,
    Goblin.

  2. Larry Fine says:

    I hope he tries the Kubuntu version and not the Ubuntu one.
    Linux gives you a choice of desktops and the KDE desktop is the one that is much more familiar to WIndows users while the one used in Ubuntu, looks like Mac, from the fonts to top taskbar with writing look.

    I first used Ubuntu with that ugly brown default interface and hated it with a passion. My 14 year old nephew installed Kubuntu on our little netbook and it is gorgeous.

  3. openbytes says:

    Hi Larry,

    Im personally a Gnome fan, but each to their own.

    I would hope he makes an article of his experiences over on his site and not just a couple of twitter one liners.

    Thanks for the post.

    Goblin.

  4. Joel says:

    Wow, do you hold a high opinion of yourself. Absolutely scary.

  5. openbytes says:

    Do I Joel?

    Where have I said that?

    Infact I repeatedly have the stance of “conduct your own research, come to your own conclusions” thats why I include links so that the comments can be seen in context.

    Or maybe you disagree?

  6. Paul Thomson says:

    Is this newsworthy? Blogworthy? That someone’s trying out Linux? I’m confused, but then I don’t know what Neowin is!

  7. openbytes says:

    “..then I don’t know what Neowin is!”

    Not an issue then.

    Im sorry if the post isnt that clear for someone who hasnt visited Neowin or spoken to the person named here.

    I can understand why it would be confusing in those circumstances. If youre interests there are previous blog entries in regards to Marshalus/Chakkaradeep, however if your not, just think of this article as the result of a twitter conversation that youve not been privy to.

    Looking at the interest Ive received here from both Neowin hits and email, I think the vast majority of my small readerbase have been following this.

    What I would ask now (since theres another article coming) is could I please have at least one reader who supports Marshalus and or Chakkaradeep to email me at byte4free@googlemail.com
    with a statement or text they want published.

    Im looking for a balance to this piece and since none was found in the further conversation as IMO Marshalus continued to squirm around issues he was creating himself, I would sincerely like to balance this with someone willing to support them.

    Please, tell me why Marshalus’s comments were justified. Tell me where in my posts Marshalus is refering when he says Ive libeled them.

    There will be no flame, nor response from me, I will simply post EXACTLY what is sent by whoever does it.

  8. openbytes says:

    and I forgot to add, you can always post a comment if you prefer.

  9. Aaron says:

    Why is your title so incredibly misleading? A PERSON stated they were trying something and you state that the website is somehow involved in this? That is false.

  10. openbytes says:

    Neowin is dedicated to Windows is it not? is not its articles/tips/news/forum mostly centered and aimed towards Windows users?
    Note in my first line I say:
    “Neowin, the site which for the most part is Microsoft dedicated”

    Sorry if the title offended you.

  11. Aaron says:

    Um no. Your title clearly states, “Windows dedicated site to try Linux!” – Where is your evidence that Neowin is in anyway endorsing or encouraging his use of Linux?

    Your title is not just misleading, it is patently FALSE.

    Yes Neowin is a technology centric site. There are linux news, gamer news, and sections in the forums for topics ranging from theming, to cars, to sports, to home entertainment. Of course, since you don’t go there you can’t really have a good opinion or impression of the site.

  12. Aaron says:

    A better title would be, “Marshalus, an employee of Neowin is trying linux in his personal time”

    In fact I’d wager he already uses linux and other OSS regularly. Just a hunch.

  13. Aaron says:

    Addendum: Unless you can show tha tneowin has instructed Marshalus to try out linux in the context of his duties at Neowin – your title will continue to be false. In fact, you like to toss about the terms slander and libel… your false title is the closest thing to libel I have seen yet in these discussions.

  14. openbytes says:

    @Aaron, thanks for your response.
    Lets look at the only comeback Ive had in reaction to something which started as a result of an incorrect implication being made by one of their reporters Chakkaradeep.

    Since Marshalus is an editor (or am I wrong) I would suggest that the company line or direction of the site is controlled or supervised in no small way by him.

    Why are you taking an incorrect view of the definition of dedicated?

    Let me help:
    “to devote wholly and earnestly, as to some person or purpose: He dedicated his life to fighting corruption. ”

    Are the Neowin reporters not supporters of Windows? Do they not believe in the worth of the Windows product line? Do they not believe that Windows is currently the “best on offer”? Judging from the reporters personal pages, Id say their experiences and interests all show that indeed they do have a love and belief in the Windows platform. Or am I wrong?

    I do go to the site, I dont go to the forums. But what I see from the twitters and personal pages are experienced microsoft users more than happy to champion a microsoft product.

    “Dedicated” is a good thing is it not? One could argue that if there are people dedicated to Windows it cant be bad?

    I consider this site a dedicated Linux one. Is that bad?

    I was really pleased you posted up until, “Of course, since you don’t go there you can’t really have a good opinion or impression of the site.”

    Since thats supposition, unless my machine is part of a botnet (which is doubtful since I use linux) you dont know what I visit and how often.

    Ive never said Microsoft have any input in the running of Neowin, what I asked originally was why is Chaks mentioning of all distros OpenSUSE, to which he implied there was something it offered that no other distro did. Thats what got us to today. That then led onto further questions as a result of Marshalus’s posting.

  15. openbytes says:

    and sorry, you posted when I was. Please read the following:

    “anything that is defamatory or that maliciously or damagingly misrepresents.”

    Since when is suggesting someone champions and believes in a product libel? (Unless of course Marshalus or Neowin as a whole want to make a statement to say they dont think Windows is any good at all) and in that case Ill retract.

    BTW Marshalus is the editor, not simply a reporter.

  16. Aaron says:

    You are ignoring what I am saying and being purposefully obtuse. Whether or not Neowin is a MS mouthpiece, a fan site, or a site about unicorns is immaterial. What is important is that you took a personal statement made by a person on his personal twitter account and applied it to an entire website that he happens to work with. You have ZERO proof that Neowin is doing anything with linux or that the site asked him to review/install/play with linux in any form. THAT IS THE POINT – not what the “theme” of the website is.

  17. Aaron says:

    You are a walking (supposition) contradiction:
    “I do go to the site, I dont go to the forums. But what I see from the twitters and personal pages are experienced microsoft users more than happy to champion a microsoft product.”

    And then:
    “I was really pleased you posted up until, “Of course, since you don’t go there you can’t really have a good opinion or impression of the site.”

    Since thats supposition, unless my machine is part of a botnet (which is doubtful since I use linux) you dont know what I visit and how often.”

  18. openbytes says:

    Ill ask you to look at something that has just been posted to me on another thread:

    id you know:

    1. Neowin is 40% owned by Stardock, a company which has worked directly with Microsoft: http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=636462

    2. Neowin has multiple “partners” from companies like AMD and others: http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?act=members&filter=58

    3. Neowin rarely mentions these partners when talking about user groups: http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=744096

    4. Neowin promises they’re not out to get you: http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=744096

    Just things to consider.

    Now without any inference made, the whole basis of your argument is over a title, since the text of the report makes it very clear what position Marshalus holds.

    We can go around in circles all day, but regardless of the position of Marshalus and Neowin, I would expect any named employee has to tow the company line (whatever that is) if Marshalus is allowed to post he is using Ubuntu then surely thats with the blessing of Neowin? Any other company with reps in a public forum would (IMO) want its employees representing the company correctly. If Neowin is allowing Marshalus to use Ubuntu then I expect its with their blessing otherwise he compromises his position.

    Anyway whats wrong with championing a site and it supporting alternative view? Is that not a good thing?

  19. openbytes says:

    As I say this goes around and around.

    You claim Im a walking contradiction when saying Neowin is dedicated to Windows (and why are you suggesting its a bad thing)

    The comment about Linux is true. How many exploits have been reported in relation to it? How likely do you think it would be for me to unwittingly become a zombie whilst using Linux?

    Like I say though, Im trying to ask you why someones dedication is seen as a bad thing. Whats wrong with being dedicated to Windows? Im dedicated to Linux.

  20. openbytes says:

    And also why do you have such a problem with the title? It doesnt say neowin and as soon as someone click its, it is more than clear that we are only talking about its editor.

    Whats the problem anyway?

  21. Aaron says:

    “You claim Im a walking contradiction when saying Neowin is dedicated to Windows (and why are you suggesting its a bad thing)”

    ^ That demonstrates the most frustrating thing about you. Your reading comprehension is so lacking. I have not once argued your contention that Neowin is a windows centric site. In fact all I have ever taken issue with is your title which CLEARLY is a falsehood and based on nothing but pure speculation on your part.

    All your other little side distractions (linux being secure, being a dedicated, etc…) are all red herrings and totally pointless to this discussion.

  22. openbytes says:

    “In fact all I have ever taken issue with is your title which CLEARLY is a falsehood and based on nothing but pure speculation on your part.”

    LOL you think I dont know that?

    I was waiting for you to mention what this really was about……

    the implication that a Windows site would try a Linux distro.

    LOL

    Thats what this really comes down to isnt it?

    Who exactly are you?

    Further comment to follow….have to take a call.

  23. Aaron says:

    Was I ever unlcear what this was about? Here is my first post:

    “Why is your title so incredibly misleading? A PERSON stated they were trying something and you state that the website is somehow involved in this? That is false.”

    You have tried to make it something else, but I have been quite consistent and stayed on topic. You title is false.

    I am a guy on the internet reading your blog that is open for all to see, who the heck are YOU?

  24. openbytes says:

    The intention was never to imply anything other than a site that I considered dedicated had an interest in Ubuntu.

    So heres the worry (which to be fair youve spent quite a bit of time laboring the point)

    If you had been upfront with me from the beginning, I would have not played on the “championing of Windows” angle.

    I know exactly what your issue is, its the fact that someone seeing the title could get the “wrong end of the stick” and at a time (IMO) where Microsoft have many worries, the netbook issue, perception and deployment in enterprise of Vista (IMO) not to mention Ubuntu 9.04 in my opinion causing more than a little concern for Microsoft. But the biggest threat to Microsoft at the moment isnt Linux, isnt the Mac, its XP and peoples reluctance (IMO) to move from it.

    What Ill do just for you aaron is make sure that in the next article (which is going to be rather lengthy), clearly first highlights all your points, something that you wont get on on certain other sites.

  25. openbytes says:

    Your post has been enlightening and I see why some people may take great insult to the title.

    Ill make it clear Neowin isnt dedicated to Windows, Im sure its staff will agree with you.?!?

    Now getting back to ronny real for a minute, I ask you, out of all the topics on my site, out of all the subjects I cover and people I make squirm, why do you only feel the need to highlight a single title on a single article. Are you agreeing with the rest of my blog, just not the title of this page?

  26. Aaron says:

    My issue has only been that you are misrepresenting Neowin with that title. It gives some impression that Neowin is sanctioning some kind of review or trial of ubuntu adn that is all specualtive based on one guy’s personal tweet.

    All that other stuff is pure filler and justification on your part.

  27. openbytes says:

    Quote “All that other stuff is pure filler and justification on your part.”

    Sorry for justifying myself.

    and Ill make sure then that its noted that the editor of Neowin has no say in the direction of the site?!?

    I ask who are you, merely because whilst its very noble to defend Neowin, im not sure if I can take your opinions as Neowin policy. Are they? How do you know that Neowin isnt celebrating Marshalus’s first steps into linux?

    If Marshalus was simply a guest or a plain reporter, I would have agreed. Hes not, hes the editor.

  28. openbytes says:

    I personally thought Marshalus and Neowin would be pleased. As you can see by the link provided above, they want to show that they have no agenda. To me my title says that whilst they are dedicated to Windows in general, they are open to alternatives and different options. Like I say isnt that good and a compliment to Neowin?

  29. openbytes says:

    And this whole conversation has moved away from the few matters at hand and the start of all this. For readers who have simply come to this thread, Ill list them here:

    1. I want the Neowin reporter (Chakkaradeep) to justify his implication that OpenSUSE offers something unique that other distros dont.

    2. I would like Neowins editor to retract the various libelous remarks he made at me, including but not limited to, the one where he claimed I attacked every Microsoft blog.

    3. I would like Marshalus to retract his attempt to insult with the “tin hat” comment he made, which came as a result of no provocation on my part.

    4. I would like Marshalus to state where I have libeled him (8th time Ive asked now)

    5. I would like Neowin to justify one of their reporters resorting to vulgarity on their twitter which was directed at me.

    Regardless of who owns the site, what its opinions are, should this be how users expect a professional sites staff to act?

  30. Aaron says:

    “and Ill make sure then that its noted that the editor of Neowin has no say in the direction of the site?!?”

    You are still obfuscating the most clear point – a person is free to do whatever he wants in his own spare time. Why are you attributing his personal activities to the website?

    “How do you know that Neowin isnt celebrating Marshalus’s first steps into linux?”

    How do you know that these are his first steps into linux? Neowin has an entire section devoted to linux and even put together their own distro (http://www.shiftlinux.net/). Again, your title is purposefully (or irresponsibly) false and speculative.

  31. openbytes says:

    Quote “You are still obfuscating the most clear point – a person is free to do whatever he wants in his own spare time. Why are you attributing his personal activities to the website?”

    Ive already explained that, however again in brief, because his Twitter account represents him as being a neowin editor.

    You asked the question Who are you? and that is very valid.

    I distance myself from both my real identity and my job. That way I am free to express myself and my interests.

    If you work in the majority of industry you would know that your employer would take a dim view of you associating yourself with the firm and anything that wasnt company line. Every firm Ive ever worked for has this rule, and whilst some say I choose the goblin handle to hide, I prefer to show that I speak from a position of freedom. Thats why if as the editor representing Neowin on twitter is testing ubuntu, then if Neowin is like any other professional firm, you can believe they dont have a problem with it. and why would they? A no agenda site (their words) with their editor testing Ubuntu. Whats wrong with that? If you want to suggest that Neowin would allow Marshalus to go against any sort of company line and post what he wanted on his twitter, then I believe you to be mistaken, its not how business works.

    Its also the reason why I am making a complaint about Sean. I cannot believe its Neowins company policy to allow its reporters representing it on twitter to use vulgar language.

    In respect of “How do you know that these are his first steps into linux? Neowin has an entire section devoted to linux and even put together their own distro”

    I have never said otherwise. Where have I said (and Im repeating myself here) that Neowin is controlled, paid for or has any input from Microsoft?

    Showing that link does nothing, again I repeat myself, I challenged the opinion of a Neowin reporter (Chaks) not the neowin site. Thats why we are here today.

    In respect of “first steps” true we cant be sure, but then I was using that as an example in respect of towing company line. If Marshalus would like to clarify exactly what his experience is then hes more than welcome. This isnt about him at the end of the day and your fudging of the issue at hand over a title IMO is easily highlighted.

  32. openbytes says:

    So I put this out to the readers:

    Is the title misleading?

    Does it matter, you dont have to come here.

    Whose opinion do you agree with?
    I would hope that Aaron has support, since I dont mind being challenged and let readers be the judge of my actions.

    Is this the only thing Aaron can challenge on my site?
    It appears so, its the only thing he seems fixated with.

    Why do I think Aaron has come here?
    Ill save that for another post, suffice to say I dont believe its to defend the Neowin site.

    Do I think Neowin is impartial?
    Yes, their allowing Marshalus to post about Ubuntu to me says it is, thats why I championed it.
    I dont have a problem with Neowin as such, just a couple of its reporters.

  33. Joel says:

    Do I Joel?

    Where have I said that?

    By assuming anyone cares as much as you do that you don’t understand plain English.

    So, in the end you’ve just proven you can’t read. That’s it, right? The point Aaron has been making is spelled out so clearly that only if your grammar was still on the level of a dying gorilla who has been taught sign language and is trying frantically to communicate to her handlers that she has just swallowed a chemical that is causing seizures could you misinterpret what he’s been telling you.

  34. Joel says:

    Ive already explained that, however again in brief, because his Twitter account represents him as being a neowin editor.

    So?

    Do I think Neowin is impartial?
    Yes, their allowing Marshalus to post about Ubuntu to me says it is, thats why I championed it.
    I dont have a problem with Neowin as such, just a couple of its reporters.

    Neowin is allowing him to do this? LOL

  35. openbytes says:

    Quote “Neowin is allowing him to do this?” LOL.

    Yes because if it had a problem with him using Ubuntu it would not want itself associated via twitter.

    Just consider for a moment you are a Apple Mac employee, you have a blog that identifies you as such. Do you think Apple would having nothing to say if you started acting badly on the net? Of course they would, they wouldnt want themselves associated with that behavior. In addition do you think Apple would not do anything if one of their identified employees went around the net championing Microsoft or vice versa?

    This is basics, and I put it to you that you cant understand this simple concept that has been present at every firm Ive worked at.

    Much as I liked your description of my grammar, you let yourself down with trademark insults that are just not needed.

    Im sure you were giggling to yourself whilst typing, but the fact that you spent time here suggests to me that you have more than a passing interest in my site. Thanks.

    At the end of the day, Ive said my side, Aaron (and I suppose Joel in their own way) has said theirs. People can judge for themselves and this pantomime of “oh yes you are” “oh no your not” is going to be judged by the readers anyway.

    Just like Aaron youve moved the subject from the original challenge to one about titles, misleading? Ok, if it will make you happy I wont challenge it.

    Before I go though, consider that I never named which site, and anyone who clicked on the link would have seen in the first few lines:

    “Neowin, the site which for the most part is Microsoft dedicated has just announced another revelation. Its editor Marshalus is trying out Ubuntu 9.04 beta.”

    So from the start its obvious that its the editor.

    I suggest the editor speaks for any publication to some degree, your opinion differs. Fine.

    Im pleased though you seem to have no problem with any other parts of my site, just this particular headline. Ill take that as a compliment that Im doing well.

    Cheers
    Goblin.

  36. openbytes says:

    Oh and thanks for the extra hits this thread has gained my site, if there are any Neowin readers here maybe they could get the answers to the questions Ive been asking.

  37. openbytes says:

    And for the rest of the readers (who are not commenting here) theres some extra news.

    It appears one of our commenters wants to hide behind a proxy (thats not much of a conviction is it) Ill be giving more on this but suffice to say they are coming through “http://hidemyass.com/” I think with some of the dubious people Ive exposed in the past, thats very apt.

  38. Joel says:

    Yes because if it had a problem with him using Ubuntu it would not want itself associated via twitter.
    Neowin doesn’t own Twitter. You know that, right? I could make a Twitter account and put that I work for the Canadian government and then Tweet that I rape cats. Doesn’t mean the Canadian gov let me do it.

  39. Aaron says:

    Um, please read my psots again. My point was ALWAYS about your title. It is false and even the first line is false (the one you claim clears it up).

    You write:
    “Neowin, the site which for the most part is Microsoft dedicated has just announced another revelation. Its editor Marshalus is trying out Ubuntu 9.04 beta.”

    You may not know this, but there is an official Neowin twitter account for things that are “official”. Neowin didn’t make any announcement that I have seen… do you have a link to where Neowin (not Marshalus on his personal account) made any announcement?

  40. openbytes says:

    Quote “You know that, right? I could make a Twitter account and put that I work for the Canadian government and then Tweet that I rape cats. Doesn’t mean the Canadian gov let me do it.”

    Youre right, but if you actually did work for the Canadian government then you would get into trouble would you not. I put it to you that it is you that has it wrong.

    Quote “You may not know this, but there is an official Neowin twitter account for things that are “official”. Neowin didn’t make any announcement that I have seen… do you have a link to where Neowin (not Marshalus on his personal account) made any announcement?”

    Very true, and it goes back to my original repeated opinion that its not unreasonable to suggest that an editor (at least in part) has more than just a reporter role, unless ive got it wrong the editor of a publication has responsibility for maintaining the direction of the site. I Marshalus was making a personal twit, then IMO he should be doing it either on a personal account or one that does not represent him as the editor of Neowin, that way there can be no confusion.

    If you worked for Microsoft and thought apple were better, would you say so on your blog that identifies you as an MS employee? Of course you wouldnt. Whilst Joel doesnt seem to understand the concept of bringing your firm into disrepute by association, I think you do.

    Like I say thats my stance, youve given yours, its pointless going around in circles since people will make their own mind up. Aaron, whatever you think of my article and the opening lines, are you then suggesting that everything else Ive said is reasonable?

  41. Aaron says:

    “Aaron, whatever you think of my article and the opening lines, are you then suggesting that everything else Ive said is reasonable?”

    ^ Not really considering everything is predicated on the incorrect assumption that neowin mad an announcement about linux.

  42. openbytes says:

    Aaron, thats only the first few lines (and we both differ on that) if you notice Ive included now both yours and my opinion at the begining. As I say users can judge for themselves.

    Moving on down the post, do you dispute that unprovoked, the editor of Neowin posted: “Hope I can tweet this without making The FOSS Goblin mad… Playing some more with Ubuntu 9.04 beta.”

    Do you dispute that Marshalus sought to insult with a “tin hat” comment.

    Do you dispute that another Neowin reporter (Chaks) made a baseless comment about OpenSUSE which he couldnt backup (because it was wrong) and that was what caused my questioning of his “knowledge” and “motives”.

    Do you dispute “Thats an encouraging sign when the editor of a site called Neowin wants to try it out”

    Or was it simply, as you say the title?

    When I was refering to “everything else” I was refering to a Chaks comment in regards to OpenSUSE and his refusal to answer what I considered a reasonable question.
    Can you answer what OpenSUSE offers that other distros dont?

  43. Aaron says:

    I can’t dispute any of that and I won’t get sucked into an argument that I am not involved in.

  44. openbytes says:

    Fair enough.

    What I will say though is I will offer you (in interests of fairness) the last word.

    I offer this to you not as an attempt to belittle but so if you wish you can summarize your point and the issues which you had a problem with.

    I believe its important for all sides to be shown, and whilst me and you will never agree on this topic about title, Im sure you are not the only one who has that opinion.

    Once the new post is up, your comments and challenges will be the first order of the day. Youve given me the courtesy of politeness and no vulgarity (a rare thing when writing about alternative to MS in my experience), all I can do back is present your opinion (without commentary) at the beginning of the next article.

    Twitter is a difficult one to hold any sort of debate on, and unlike you Marshalus has not come here and said his opinions. I can only assume that he isnt bothered, and I thank you again for presenting the other side of the debate. I do hope you would consider returning, even if it was to challenge on another unrelated topic.

    Regards,
    Goblin.

  45. Sam Symons says:

    I have no idea what’s going on here, but the only things I get from Neowin are payments for writing🙂

Leave a Reply

