Article by Goblin[RFD]

Firstly, I promise that all these game reviews will stop!  As you may have realised I took away the email feature here, this was mainly due to the overwhelming response of recommended titles and the time it takes me to try out each one!

This is the last of the game recommendations that have been sent to me via email (appart from my own) so we will be focusing on a more balanced representation of Utils/Games/Misc from now on.

Ever played Geometry Wars on the Xbox360?  A great little game, a top down shooter set in an arena with colourful sprites and explosions.  It has that simple gameplay that will keep you hooked just to beat your last score and deserves pride of place on anyones distro and Im pleased to say Gridwars 2 is an excellent Linux replacement, for those of you who dont have a 360 or just want a quick shooter!

Visit the site here.

85% – Great fun, addictive and a very quick download.  Get it!