//
you're reading...
TechBytes Audiocast

Going live next week! 1/2 of TechBytes!

I’ll be taking TechBytes solo (or at least a portion of it) next week.  This is due to me awaiting my rig and Chrome OS not yet having the facility for me to deal with live audio/conversation in a manner that works with the my esteemed co-host.

With that in mind, I am trying out a service that will allow me to take TechBytes live. I’ll be available to comment on live remarks put into the comments section of the audio-feed.

I’ll be giving further details once I’ve got my system tested on this service, but in the meantime, if you have something you wish me to address (or indeed would like to make sure your point gets addressed) then drop me an email, tweet, carrier pigeon message and I’ll do my best to address it.

I expect Roy can put the results of this live episode into a TechBytes show in the future, so if you miss it, you’ll undoubtedly be able to hear it later.

I would also like to thank you for all the emails, tweets, Diasps? G+’s and retweets regarding previous Techbytes episodes.

Now its late, I’ve signed off Twitter, I’ve finally managed to a little work done and its time to retire for the evening.

About openbytes

Online tech writer, novelist/author of sci-fi literature and co-host of the TechBytes Show! I believe in multi-culturalism & diversity. Luton Town FC supporter.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Going live next week! 1/2 of TechBytes!

  1. You’re on diaspora*? May I ask you for your handle? :)

    Posted by Andre Jaenisch | May 19, 2014, 10:59 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: New Claims That Brendan Eich Got Abused and Pushed Out for Opposing DRM, Not for Opposing Gay Marriage Some Time in the Past | Techrights - May 22, 2014

Leave a Reply

about.me

Tim Wilson

Tim Wilson

Writer/Novelist of many facets both in the world of technology and fantasy/sci-fi. Co-host of the TechBytes audiocast and writer for both OpenBytes and Goblin's Domain. Supporter of free and open source software.

Stats

  • 524,269 readers

Follow Tim on Twitter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,166 other followers